Bangladesh decides to bowl first against South Africa

The Tigers ate playing their first Test in three years without all-rounder Shakib AL Hasan, who has been allowed to rest during two Tests against the Proteas.

Mahmudullah is back in the squad while Liton Das replaced injured Soumya Sarkar.


Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Mominul Haque, Mahmudullah, Mushfiqur Rahim (capt), Liton Das (wk), Sabbir Rahman, Mehidy Hasan, Taskin Ahmed, Shafiul Islam and Mustafizur Rahman.

South Africa

Dean Elgar, Aiden Markram, Hashim Amla, Temba Bavuma, Faf du Plessis (capt), Quinton de Kock (wk), Andile Phehlukwayo, Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, Morne Morkel and Duanne Olivier